Announcement

So, after an approximate 3 year hiatus, I am excited to announce that I am re-joining Beauticontrol as a Consultant. Previously I represented this company for nearly 7 years  and upon our transition to New England I switched gears into focusing solely on Health Products. I offer Young Living Essential Oils and Nature’s Sunshine Health Products. I will CONTINUE to offer these wonderful products and am simply re-implementing Beauticontrol Spa Products to my regime.

For those that do not know, my umbrella business name for this endeavor is Starstuck Spa – focusing on Health and featuring products from all 3 outstanding companies; Beauticontrol, Young Living, AND Nature’s Sunshine.

My return to Beauticontrol did not come as a surprise for me really.  As my inventory dwindled over the past 3 years, I was forced to look at alternatives to the level of quality I was used to with Beauticontrol products. For the price, I could not find anything to rival. The final straw for me was going to Walmart to purchase some foundation. I had finally come to my last bottle of my favorite Beauticontrol foundation and I went to Walmart to pick up an “old” favorite, a Lorea’l product. The entire incident was a fiasco, from going into the aisle to make my selection on a heavily monitored aisle of the store, not only by the blaring and literally strobe lighted, blinking -to let the shopper beware that they are being watched, there was also a Walmart employee at the end of the aisle that would have made a knock-off spy movie proud with her obviousness.  She was peaking at us from one end of the aisle and when we walked to the end where she was standing she scampered off. I realized I forgot something and went back into the aisle, she returned and continued to spy. I only became aware of her return when we turned to leave and she scampered off a second time. I was NOT happy about this treatment. I understand it is necessary due to them obviously having a theft problem, but really Walmart? Back at home I used this product and upon application it immediately BURNED my skin, just the sensation, it did not leave my skin red or give a rash thankfully. The foundation was very watery, not what I had been accustomed to with my Beauticontrol products. The next day, my skin was PEELING! I was shocked. I had to do a skin scrub and moisturize my skin to get things back to normal. Lorea’l did refund my money for the purchase of the product as I did call their company and report it. So back to square one, I realized that I was just going to keep spinning my wheels OR I could return to the trusted, and loved company that I enjoyed so much. So there you have it!

I rejoined the company under my former Director, Paulette Moose. She is amazing!! Her story of how she came to Beauticontrol is inspiring and she is quite the business woman. She is a great example of how to run your Business to a well-oiled success.

If you are interested in hearing more about this, send me a private message and I’ll be happy to help. I will be adding tabs to my Home page here on my blog that will have some basic info on the products. I look forward to hearing from you!

**UPDATE** After a brief run, sadly for me and many other consultants who had grown to love these outstanding products; Tupperware, which is the company that owns Beauticontrol, has decided to shut down Beauticontrol. This came to my knowledge on our recent trip to Texas during which I was to attend the Beauticontrol Conference “Celebration 2017.”

Not to worry, for now I will refocus my business on my other endeavors:

Nature’s Sunshine and Young Living Essential Oils

About Maritza

We are a small family of 3 and a bunch of critters.We love God, our Country and it's foundations. We made a BIG move from Texas to Massachusetts in May 2013.This blog captures our 'new' life, there is never a dull moment. There is a lot of charm and character in this place and I plan to unveil it all and bring it to you in the painting presentation of word pictures and more.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Announcement

  1. Leticia McKenzie says:

    So glad to know Beauty Control products are becoming available again! Other cosmetic and spa products just do not measure up.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

