New “Pet” #TBT

The year and month is circa October 2010:
So here’s the story… I was at my friend’s house today in San Marcos. We were making some tea in the kitchen when over her shoulder and through her kitchen window I spy this “thing” on the wall. I’m like… odd, it isn’t Halloween and my friend does not even celebrate Halloween (good thing) but this strange thing I spy looks like a giant “splat” or a giant “spider.” Note I am analyzing this creature/object from about 100+ feet away!

So I ask my friend, “Hey (friend’s name), what is that thing across the way there on the wall underneath the brown lamp?”

Torantula

So matter-of-fact she says, “Oh it’s a tarantula.”

haha!! I was like “WHOA! Are you serious??”

So I ran out and snapped some photos. Then I caught it and I planned to bring it home and put it in an aquarium for “further observation.” When Jason found we had yet another furry pet (LOL) he guessed what it was right away when I said it is furry and loves to eat crickets and bugs. He was like “NO WAY!”

So I guess attempting to throw the spider on us and make us scream, well, like girls!! haha!! He made us decide we did not need to take the little fella home after all. So we released him…or her, not sure which they seem to be sexually dimorphic.

Torantula2

Until next time, Yah bless …

aaronic-blessing-print

american-flag

About Maritza

We are a small family of 3 and a bunch of critters.We love God, our Country and it's foundations. We made a BIG move from Texas to Massachusetts in May 2013.This blog captures our 'new' life, there is never a dull moment. There is a lot of charm and character in this place and I plan to unveil it all and bring it to you in the painting presentation of word pictures and more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

