Twitterpated

This morning, during my morning routine, I opened the patio door to let the cool morning breeze in and to my surprise I see a pair of blue birds sitting in a nearby tree, courting. How cute! I love birds, and I love the color blue, so any bird that is blue always captures my heart and attention! 🙂 They had both at this time. I let them to their singing and bid my husband farewell at the door. A short time later, my daughter and I are discussing the day’s plans and we hear: “thump-thud-slide-click-flutter-thump.” My daughter says, “WHAT is that?” We discern the sound coming from the sunroom and determine that the cute pair of blue birds are attacking their reflections in the sunroom glass! Silly birds!! It appears that the female is leading the attacks. We attempted to shoo them away a few times, but they leave and then return to fight off their attackers. My guess is they are new to the area and have decided to move in, but first they have to fight off the competition… i.e. their reflections. Well… for their own sakes, I hope they get it sorted out SOON because when our barn kitty Pookie comes around, they may have some trouble on their feathers.

2016-07-11 09.10.08.jpg

That’s all for now, stay tuned until next time.:)

Yah bless!

aaronic-blessing-print

About Maritza

We are a small family of 3 and a bunch of critters.We love God, our Country and it's foundations. We made a BIG move from Texas to Massachusetts in May 2013.This blog captures our 'new' life, there is never a dull moment. There is a lot of charm and character in this place and I plan to unveil it all and bring it to you in the painting presentation of word pictures and more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

