Terra Cotta Pots

Terra Cotta PotsWhen we left Texas, we were forced to give away a LOT of things. Amongst the things we gave away were my house plants. Replacing them has been a long time coming due to monetary means and space. Finally, enough was enough and I decided to include plants in my monthly grocery budget so I could replenish my plants over time. One of the issues I found I had was that I needed pots. The glazed and painted Terra Cotta pots at the shops were quite expensive so I decided that I needed to figure out a less expensive way to get what I wanted. After all the Terra Cotta pots we were finding weren’t suited to our house decor. So, I did some research and off we went.

We found some small pots at our local craft store, but then one day by accident, I scored BIG at our local discount store. They were selling off their Spring -unpainted- Terra Cotta pots. I loaded up and took them home and we got to work. See the video to watch our progress. 🙂 We had a lot of fun doing this and definitely plan to do more in the future!

About Maritza

We are a small family of 3 and a bunch of critters.We love God, our Country and it's foundations. We made a BIG move from Texas to Massachusetts in May 2013.This blog captures our 'new' life, there is never a dull moment. There is a lot of charm and character in this place and I plan to unveil it all and bring it to you in the painting presentation of word pictures and more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

